Sorry guys, Tuesdays we have MOPS and I'm battling yet another sinus infection, I promise I'm not completely slacking. So, when I'm feeling all sinus-y and crappy I just like reading tabloids and watching trash TV. Let's talk about Miley. The girl is a train wreck. Pretty sure I've stated that time and again. Anyway, she and Liam Hemsworth broke up, but let's be real, everyone saw that coming. She blamed it on him, he's been staying silent. Then she admitted to acting like a kid, but then blamed in on Disney. No Miley, plenty of Disney kids have went on to lead train wreck free lives. Take Hilary Duff for example of "Lizzie McGuire" fame. She's in the tabloids, mainly with her kid and/or hockey player husband. She didn't quit the lucrative show and go all crazy, she took on more acting jobs here and there and basically has grown into quite the class act in my opinion. Blaming your crazy, nekkid ways on Disney is not classy. Time for Miley to just go away.
John Kerry said Syria has a week to get their weapons accounted for and basically turned over to the international community for accountability. I just laughed. A week, a year, yeah we know all know that goes in this administration. And I'm sure he'll take a cue from his fearless leader and say he never said that, some time next year as the world spirals into hell and WWIII. And since when do we let Russia take the lead? Ugh. The whole thing is a total and complete mess but hey at least it's kept people distracted from all the other stuff, right?
I'll get to the shootings at the Navy Yard tomorrow. It's still too early to snark on it. It does piss me off though that people are using this tragedy to once again push for gun control laws. Hey dumbasses, every time you call for stricter gun control, Chicago should be thrown in your face. Right now though, I need to get some laundry in and take some Motrin and lay on the couch.
No comments:
Post a Comment