Thursday, September 26, 2013

I'm Back. I Think...

Good morning! So I thought that I'd be able to get a post up yesterday but honestly, I was suffering from a political hangover and never got a nap in, I tried but it never happened. I would like to say though, thank you to anyone who shared my Open Letter, I really just wanted a way to vent and that it actually resonated with at least one person amazed me. And thank you to all my regular readers, you guys are the ones that keep me going (three in particular, and you three know who you are) and to any new readers, welcome!

Where do I begin? Oh yes, email, call, facebook, tweet, whatever your senators and urge them to vote no to cloture and to defund ACA (Obamacare, Ocrapcare, whatever you want to call it). Now that that is out of the way let's focus on an interesting little tidbit I ran across from the Heritage Foundation: If you're married, you will be penalized. Ok, the information being gathered is for married vs cohabitating couples with no dependent children. Table 5 shows the increase in personal medical expenditures for married couples and it's quite interesting. Am I shocked that married people are being penalized in this bill? Of course not given the legislatures who drafted this. Sometimes I know that I sidestep around what I really want to say and just let people come up with their own conclusions. Today? Today, no I'm going to tell you exactly what I think is the logic behind this. This is punishment because of the gay marriage debate. And because it's still, rightfully, a state's issue the federal government cannot mandate that all states must recognize and perform same sex weddings. However they can make it hard on the overwhelmingly majority of married couples who are different sexes. Crafty guys, real crafty. And we won't even get into why we're just now finding out about this given the fact that there's over 20,000 pages to the senate healthcare bill. There is no transparency with these shady senators. So if you're married, you're basically better off getting divorced and cohabitating. Except if you're military because then you'll lose benefits and stuff and it's just a headache. Way to go big gov!

Transparency, I know that every candidate goes all nuts and says "I will be the most transparent (fill in position) ever!" Obama said it, and unless denouncing everything as a phony scandal, dang he's doing a bang up job. No transparency, no give and take, just my way or the highway and don't you dare question me. Don't even question why his baby, Obamacare, is not good enough for him and his family. They have health insurance that they are keeping thank you very much, screw the people that won't be able to keep their plan and/or doctor that they like because it's being dropped by Obamacare. And now there's word that weapons and sensitive items were stolen from Americans training Libyan troops and may or may not have fallen into the hands of al Qaeda affiliates, just like the rebels in Syria that he wants to aid may or may not be our enemies. Oh and fast & furious, what? Noooo. And don't you worry that the IRS is handling who is and isn't enrolled in Obamacare, if you're deemed a wackobird by Jack and Harry and Nancy it's ok, you won't be taxed if you already have healthcare, or be audited.

Is it time for midterms? Hell is it 2016 yet? Time to stop drinking the Kool-Aid and realize that a lot of these career pols, a lot of these progressives (both sides) just need to go because they're not in it for the people, they're in it for themselves and their ego.

No comments:

Post a Comment