Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Short and Sweet

I didn't sleep much, my kiddo was cranky up until he demanded that he needed to be cleaned up and therefore take a bath and now he's just running around like a crazy person. So here's what it is...

Seriously, for all those who whine and cry and think that I'm mean (because you never say it, but I know that there is one person out there who probably thinks I hate poor people, which in turn makes me laugh because I am one of the poor people) but I'm going to start lobbying all these politicians to target food stamps after Ocrapcare. Why? Because I'm sick of seeing stories like this. I honestly understand the people who work their asses off -- sometimes in multiple jobs -- and still make peanuts and are just trying to do everything they can to support their family, I get that and think that as long as these people aren't abusing the system let them have their food stamps. But the others? Drug test, make them come in person with a legitimate federal ID to prove that they are a legal citizen and are searching for work, etc in order to try to stem fraud. And if they're busted once, no more. If they can't get off the system within a certain time period, bye! I'm over tax dollars being handed out like kitkats on Halloween. If this could totally be privatized and organized by non-profits working with major brands (ie ConAgra, Kraft, etc) to do a supplement program, I bet it would run more efficiently and be a better value for all those involved. Just a thought.

No comments:

Post a Comment