I feel like asking if anyone is actually enrolled in Ocrapcare is like asking "Bueller? Bueller? Bueller?" I know that supposedly hundreds of thousands have applied but no one is actually enrolled and bought a plan -- and there has been a lot of claims out there that people (both liberals and conservatives) are seeing a significant jump in their the new plans. Good ol' Kathy Sebelius is saying that they're going to hire tech geniuses to help fix the "glitches" (I'll do it for free: scrap the whole freakin' thing!) and the President is supposed to come out with a mea culpa, however we all know how that will go.
"I believe that the ummm American people have the right to uhhh affordable health insurance no matter what their uhh income, race, gender, sexual orientation, or age. I believe that all umm Americans should have access to health care -- even at uhhh the umm tax payers expense. I believe that the roll out of my uhh signature health care law, in which I, Michelle, our girls, members of Congress, members of the Supreme Court, cabinet members, Jay-Z and Beyoncé, the people in my pocket, the 1%ers (except for Oprah because she has no love for me), and uh those that can afford to pay a concierge doctor are exempt from, isn't full of glitches but a a a uhhh sabotage from our domestic enemy -- the Tea Party and its uh elk (*Snark note: I know it's ilk and if you get the elk reference, I applaud you). We cannot let the Tea Party get away with this, and with the cooperation of the NSA and the IRS, we will find out who sabotaged this uhh this great American dream. Because I uhhh I believe in the American people and -- oh wait, I uhh can't take any questions. I'm late for my tee time over at Andrews."
The fact is, the people in the beltway who are pushing this crap legislation that has so many nuances and so many executive exemptions, that alone begs the question of does this guy really understand the separation of powers, that they need to come to terms and just stop and listen to the American people. Most Americans don't want this. Most Americans are not benefitting from it, but being hurt by it -- either a) they've lost their coverage b) they've lost their doctor c) their coverage is going up d) they cannot afford the new coverage so they're just accepting the tax e) some of the above or f) all of the above. We're lucky and haven't really had to navigate this crap because Tricare was deemed "barely acceptable but acceptable nonetheless" so that's one less thing that military families need to worry about. If you're upset about Ocrapcare, then let your "representatives" know and remember how they vote and if they're really for the people when it comes to the midterm elections next year. I'm not saying vote Tea Party, Libertarian, Republican, Independent, Democrat, Relosi (that's a new party made up of the lunatics who support Reid & Pelosi), whatever but just make sure you know who you're voting for and why. I'm just asking for you not to put up with this bullshit and not to let this crap become law of the land.
***Snark note: Edited 21 Oct 2013 1140 for grammar and spelling errors
No comments:
Post a Comment