Friday, August 16, 2013

Friday Morning Fluff

It's Friday, usually total cause to celebrate but I'm tired and feeling super blah and it's rainy here. Again. I swear we've never had a summer this wet. Any who...

Apparently some people got their panties in a wad over yesterday's post. It made me giggle because it just went to reinforce the notion that the more open minded and tolerant you claim to be, you're not. Wish they would've actually put their two cents here instead of hiding on facebook, but I still saw and giggled. Don't ever be afraid to post your two cents in the comments, I promise that if you post anonymously I will never know who you are. I had one person who after I already had the snark posted send me the press release and said she couldn't wait to hear my opinion because apparently we don't agree on it (I racked my brain friend and I still don't remember getting into this with you previously, sorry!) and I'm ok with that. I got what I felt was a great compliment from her on my personal facebook: Way better than I was expecting. You made excellent points, even if I don't 100% agree. The thing with you is this, you know your info, not talking out if your ass, and don't try to cram it down someone's throat.... much  Well played, well played. Pretty awesome in my opinion. See not even my friends agree with my snark all the time.

I'm planning on getting into the whole great immigration debate next week so be prepared for that. I also have something that will be touchy and I've been up in the air about whether or not I'm going to approach the subject but I feel that it's been spotlighted so much lately that how can I not? It's clearly more important than Benghazi (but isn't that the case for everything because honestly, What difference does it make?!), NSA, IRS, gun running, and I'm sure I'm missing a few. What in the world is this administration trying to cover up? I know that I might start sounding like a tinfoil wearing, crazy right winger conspiracy theorist but the thing I ask is that you keep an open mind. If you do that for me, and challenge me in the comments then I will keep an open mind and challenge you back. And maybe we can have a summit and drink beer and work things out. Who just giggled? Just me? Yeah, I told you that I'm just not feeling that great. So with that, I'm going to make some tea and catch up on some Top Chef Masters (Team Voltaggio all the way!). I promise that I will rest up this weekend and be back with a vengeance next week. Oh and Tuesday will be my last Tuesday morning snark unless I'm able to get it done Monday night and have it auto post on Tuesday morning, but I'll try to get some snark in Tuesday afternoons. Enjoy your weekend, Snarkers! And thank you for all the love. I don't know who you all are (some of you, but definitely not all of you who've been reading) but thank you, I honestly thought that I'd only get like five people reading this every day.



No comments:

Post a Comment